Google Review

The greatest compliment our customers can give us is their feedback!
Thanks for taking the time to let everyone know how we did.

Dave Garza - BG
Dave Garza - BG
October 11, 2023.
From planning to installing our security camera and optimizing our internet bandwidth issues by installing wired internet access points, A.J. and his staff at Total Connect were very professional, customer-focused and delivered an exceptional home automation service!! Attention to detail, focused on the best quality results and communicating every aspect of what they will do and did do are just a few of the great things I can say about Total Connect! A MUST HIRE for anyone looking for the best work and customer service to complete a home automation project!
Maureen Fitzgerald
Maureen Fitzgerald
July 28, 2023.
AJ and his staff were literally the best technology service providers I have ever experienced! He made sure that all of the four smart TVs were mounted properly and neatly. I now have a media Console , where every single wire is hidden! Even me at my advanced age (ha ha) I was able to understand how to work the phones, speaker systems and integrated technology etc. because AJ took all of the time I needed to get it right. no more wires and boxes, etc. everything is behind a media cabinet. Worth every single penny I spent! I highly recommend him and his company over anyone else out there. He is my rockstar!
Josh Lee
Josh Lee
July 18, 2023.
AJ is a true professional, he took the time to explain everything to us and gave many recommendations about how to utilize the system best. He got everything set up for us and made sure everything worked perfectly. We look forward to working with AJ for all of our future home upgrades, he made it quick and easy. He is very friendly and passionate about providing great service!
Josh Kannenberg
Josh Kannenberg
March 29, 2023.
I had really exceptional experience with Total Connect and with A.J. (Project Manager) specifically. From the site visit to the final product, the professionalism and attention to detail, the responsiveness too, it was all top notch. Options were plentiful and everything was well explained. You can tell A.J is a perfectionist, and he only accepts perfection in his installations. I only had smart electric window shades installed on this project, but we discussed some really amazing ideas for home theater setups (projectors, screens, custom entertainment furniture, etc). I would definitely choose to work with them again. I don't know of any other business that can handle this type of work and this type of caliber in the Florida Panhandle. Prices were fair (you get what you pay for).
Shonak Patel
Shonak Patel
January 6, 2023.
More than 5 star service! AJ is the real deal. Do not look anywhere else. Starts with overview of what your desires are. Reviews tiers of products for cost effective approach. Workmanship is the best, with quality - no short cuts. After completion, easy to get a hold of for trouble shooting- but in 3 plus years I’ve called him twice. Reliable. Honest. Trustworthy. List goes on. Photos on his IG account.
Lloyd Burroughs
Lloyd Burroughs
August 28, 2022.
I had been planning my ultimate Home Theater for years in my mind, when I finally decided to move forward with my project. I diligently researched reviews and came up with a list of 6 Home Automation Contractors in which I interviewed. After the subsequent interview process it was quite obvious to me I’d be selecting AJ Akpan owner/operator of Total Connect Technology based primarily on his reputation for a High Degree of Technical Expertise as well as Over the Top Customer Service. AJ came to my home and designed a home theater system architecture; provided a fully comprehensive quote which detailed and addressed my every requirement while recommending additional items which allowed my home theater scalability for any future home automation upgrades. In keeping with my timeline, AJ was very timely and able to procure all the necessary items and begin installation on my project. AJ and his crew were very meticulous in there efforts to keep me apprised of any concerns I may have during the installation process. Once completed, AJ handed me my Control 4 remote control and provided me a comprehensive training of my new system and to say the least, I was completely blown away by the sound, professional installation and the user-friendly nature of the system overall. As I look back at the project, AJ was always very calm and resolute in addressing my project requirements with the confidence which only comes with superior technical knowledge and product familiarity. With an ever changing technology environment, I feel very confident in moving forward with any future home automation upgrades with AJ and his team at Total Connect Technology. Thanks again AJ!
Lisa Aylstock
Lisa Aylstock
August 18, 2022.
The new shades are great!! Love the opening/closing with just the touch of a button! Thank you for the expert installation!! 😄👍
Casey Fletcher
Casey Fletcher
August 9, 2022.
My husband and I recently bought a home. We have a ton of cords and needed help determining what to do. AJ was so helpful! Definitely recommend
William Shelton
William Shelton
July 19, 2022.
One of the best installations I have had done. Very professional. They knew the right equipment we needed. The after sell service has been phenomenal. The multi zone system controlled by the phone is the way to go!!!